Familial Bliss 16.3

Well well well – Another Zale post!  Are you shocked?  It’s possible.  Let us begin with Zale Check!

Miriam is just standing in the living room, but she’s dressed…

So that’s an improvement.

Oscar is doing something on the computer.

Mahmoud is staring at the walls in the nursery.

Paisley is fixing a toilet.

Penny is about to turn on the TV.

Quest is as exciting as can be expected.

Ferdy is having a snack.

Oops, need to empty the box storage.  Gross.

Mahmoud: Hey Pais, whatchoo doin?  BTW did you know there’s a tree on the wall in the nursery?

A tree!  HA HA HA.  Anhoo, have fun.  Ily.

Oh look, another fire.

Looks like Penny is on it.

A family that fights fires together, stays together.

Good on ya’, Zales.

With Paisley off at work, Quest is left in the care of the idiots.  You can do this, Oscar.

He successfully changed the diaper.  Good job.

Ferdinand does his best to help next time Quest is needy.

Unfortunately, he’s ill-equipped.

Mahmoud is on the case… Good luck, Dad!

Enjoying the view, Ferdy?

That’s not how blinds work.

Someone broke the TV.

And a toilet.  Pais will have fun when she gets home.

I figured out how to get rid of Paisley’s piercings that she only wore with her work outfit.

So that’s something.

I tried to have Paisley throw away some trash from repairing the TV, and she kept putting it back on the floor.  I was like, WTH?

Oh.  We didn’t have an outdoor trashcan… Oops.  Noob moment.  And gross.

We really need some more babies.  And BOYS, since it is a boy’s turn to take over.

Let’s give the couple some privacy.

Uh guys?  That doesn’t seem safe.

Or hygienic.

While upgrading a toilet so they’ll hopefully stop breaking, Paisley pops!

Lookin’ good, girl.

Looks like I accidentally made Ferdinand a girl.  A quick trip through CAS and I fix that.  Maybe he’ll stop going into heat, ha ha…

Oscar likes the updated Ferdy.

OMG… That’s Mahmoud… Cleaning.  A.  Sink.

-Mind Blown-

Quest ages up!  She rolls Angelic.  SCORE!

Well, that’s a unique face…

I hope she grows up more attractive.  It’s like she has a child face, but she’s so little.

And smash those beans, baby.

Let the potty training begin!

She definitely has strong Mahmoud vibes going on.

And Oscar?  Why do you look so creepy?

Oscar was creepy because he sat down on Quest’s bed only to rip a giant fart.

Nice.

Paisley is about to pass out, so no time to fix the broken dishwasher, she also needs to eat immediately.  I can also see why the farting was happening.

I see you franks & beans.

I do believe Ferdy’s little toe beans have their eyes on the floor sandwich.

While watching Zale life happen, I got these two pop-ups.

Both Oscar and Miriam have neared the end of their lives.  So short in TS4, but we must remember everything they did in TS3.  Be well, my Zales.

Quest found the floor sandwich, which is good!

She was very hungry, and Paisley wasn’t around to feed her.

Speaking of Paisley – another promotion!

She’s now a proper teacher.  Good for you, girl.

Tired from work, and hungry from being pregnant, we’ll be lucky if we get the house shipshape before she needs to care for herself.

I’m sure Quest needs a fair bit of attention too.

Aw, but Penny cares about her niece.

I don’t know what her knees are doing, but that’s okay.

And then playtime!

Although Penny doesn’t look like she’s having fun.

Oof.  There goes Miriam.

She sees the light.

It is bad for all, and very bad for Quest, since she’s starving.

I hope she manages to find food before she’s taken away.

Thank heavens, she finds the breakfast scramble Mahmoud made earlier all by her little self.

I was so relieved.

RIP Mir.  It’s been real.

Oscar mourns her death.

Super sad 😦

Quest actually gets pretty excellent care while Paisley is gone.  I swear my other TS4 families are not this helpful.

Maybe I micromanage them too much.

Everyone is sad about losing Mir.  As mean as it is, I hope Oscar goes too, so they can overlap their sadness moodlets.

About two seconds later, my morbid wish is granted.

Sorry buddy.  “You” were a TH in another dimension.  Go rest with your wife.

The shock of losing both parents sends Paisley into labor.

I get her checked in, but I predict a repeat of the last birth, as she is EXHAUSTED.

Oh, except this time, she wets herself.

FAIL -5

Yup, now you stink.

She spins into her hospital gown, and all is well.

She does NOT pass out this time.  #winning

Think a boy!

IT IS A BOY!

I name him Quay.

Uh Pais?  You got another one in there?

:O

Oh, okay.  Poor Mahmoud is moping outside the doors.

Just in case you wondered if he came too. 🙂

Back at the house, Oscar is laid to rest next to Miriam.

RIP you guys.

Now that there’s toddler toys in the house, Penny’s childish trait can surface.  Here she is repeatedly hitting herself in the head.

Okay then.  Ferdy is concerned.

She’s super sad though – losing her parents.

Look at her pretty little pout.

Much truer to form, it took Mahmoud about six tried to feed Quay…

…but at least he did it.

Oh look.  Toddlers can mourn.

That’s fun.  I delete urns when I am not playing a legacy.  Had no idea.

Uh oh!  Mahmoud is sick!

I don’t know how to handle this in an ISBI?

Ghost sighting!

It’s Miriam!  What is she wearing?  She then breaks half the plumbing in the house.

Mahmoud shows off some decent parenting skills.

I think he’s level six by now.  That’s kinda nice.

Penny tries to burn down the house again.  Aside from me hoping Ferdy RUNS I know it’ll be fine.

And it was.

Mahmoud is still sick… I have Paisley buy some medicine.  I originally planned to put it in his inventory and hope he took it…

But you’ll see in a bit, I make him take it.  ISBI fail?  IDK.  But I don’t know how to handle illness in a TS4 ISBI.

Penny, who has never once done her homework, but does make it to class, now has a D.

First time I’ve seen it, since I make kids be studious when I’m not in an ISBI.  (Half the fun, really!)

Uh oh, she’s sick too.

I make them both take medicine after this.  Do they die?  I have no idea.  But I was worried, so I guess I cheated.

It’s “Night on the Town” day, so Paisley takes Mahmoud out.

A quick peck on the cheek outside a local hotspot.

They go full paparazzi on local celebrity Throne Bailey.

Paisley takes full advantage of the free food and drinks.

I would too!

Back at home, Quay aged up and ALSO rolled angelic.  YAY!

Also unique in appearance, he seems a little better off than his sister.

Quest gets her own room, since Oscar and Miriam do not need it.

Aw.

Speaking of Oscar, he makes an appearance.

Please don’t break everything.

He haunts Ferdinand’s bed.

No bother, he doesn’t use it anyway.

He breaks the sink, but at least attempts to clean up after himself.

Thanks?

Penny: Hmm, what’s this?

Is it a cake for me?

No one joins her, but Penny gleefully spits her germs all over the cake.

(I don’t know how to do these in a TS4 ISBI either.  I had to make her make a wish)

She rolls kleptomaniac, and with that… it’s BYE-BYE Penny!

She’s pretty cute, and I think she matches her TS3 self pretty well.

She moves in with Serena Bharma in Evergreen Harbor.  See you around, Penny!

They’re certainly both unique!

Oh yeah, it forces me to follow her.

Looks like there will be another joining them!  Have fun you three.

Back in the Zale house, it’s familial bliss.

For now!

That’s it for this post!  I’ll be back again soon!  (for reals.)  Let’s root for more boys so we can have an heir poll!

SCORE:
Failing school -5: 1 (-5)    -Almost-
Game Sent a Service Sim -5: 8 (-40)
Passing Out -5: 42 (-210)
Self-Wetting -5: 42 (-210)
Accidental Deaths -10: 1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit -15: 0 (YAY!)
Births +5: 40 (+200)
Twin Births + 10: 13 (+130)
Triplet Birth +15: 2 (+30)
Fulfilling Aspiration + 40: 10 (+400)
Getting A in School: 15 (+75)
Randomize Traits for an Entire Generation +10: 14 (+140)
Every $100,000 +20: 3 (+60)
Spouse Tops Career +10: 3 (+30)
I Called a Repairperson -10: 5 (-50)
Repo-man -5: 1 (-5)
TOTAL: +530

4 thoughts on “Familial Bliss 16.3

  1. zefiewings

    Woo! Baby Boy! I don’t think they can die from illness so you might just have to let them suffer. I don’t know. You can also let them age up without a cake on their own but they will get a sad moodlet that no one cared about their birthday. That said if you make the cake their only allowed action I would certainly understand that. Cant believe we are having Q babies already! I was like “you are almost done!” but then I remembered..there are still like 10 to go. Which is an entire standard sims 4 legacy. I always think of Q as near the end of the alphabet for some reason.

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Yeah, I know they can age up sad, but I feel so bad for them. I think I’ll always help them with cakes unless I actually forget and fail to notice. I’m glad they can’t die from being sick! Unless it is the TH, I’ll just let them suffer. I also think Q is very fast down the alphabet! It’s only when I think about how much is left that I realize is not as far down as I expected.

      Reply
  2. mojot89

    Blowing out candles is a free action for all Sims as long as you aren’t aging them up early.

    Also, im pretty sure this whole family missed their calling in life to be firefighters 🤷 lol

    Reply

Leave a comment