Queenie Stays Over & Ridge Disappoints Us All 17.3

Well I’ll be!  It’s a bona-fide, genuine, Zale ISBI update!  I’m sure all two of you who are still out there are just beyond thrilled.  I know I am!  So let’s get this show on the road!

As always, so we know who the heck everyone is – ZALE CHECK!

Quill has just gotten home from his job as a Chef – I think he’s level 8 or so now.

Lookin’ good, buddy.

Slightly pregnant Bristol is hanging out with little baby Reed.  Now that there’s infants, I wish I’d slowed down the pregnancy schedule for Bristol.  I tested infants in another game file, and I just love them to bits, but to really do them well, it helps to have one at a time.  Poor Reed and the unborn Nooboo will probably not get a lot of milestones.

This room is not very cheery for a nursery – I improve upon in a lot in a little bit.

Rainy is very happily playing in one of the bathrooms.

And River, with very high needs, is getting his boogie on.

He is a cutie!

Hmm, I don’t know what’s going on here – Quill can’t get in the front door…

It isn’t locked… I teleported him in, sent him out, told him to go back in, and he still couldn’t do it.  Oh well, I’ll teleport him for now.

Great – Rainy pulled a gross prank on whichever unsuspecting Sim would next use this toilet.

It was poor Quill.  He is unimpressed.

She then completed her extra credit homework – so all is forgiven.

Maybe she’ll earn me some points.

Little makeover for Reed & the upcoming baby.

I like it!

Quill took out the trash, then couldn’t get back in the house, so obviously this isn’t going to work.  I googled, and travelling with the family often fixes the issue.  Cue 4:30am trip to the park.

(Zales stand like robots) – And it’s straight back home.

It appears to have worked?  Everyone seems to have gotten inside okay.

Not ideal sleeping arrangements, but hey – meetin’ needs is meetin’ needs.  Can’t be picky in an ISBI.  Good little River found the food Quill intentionally did not put away from earlier, for just this reason, so that’s good!

Ooh!  I love these!  River has a good appetite!

That’s likely to be way better than a picky eater.  I’ve only had the picky eater one before. 🙂

Bristol is the sweetest ISBI mom I’ve had.  Or can remember.  Because this blog is… um… more than 9 years old.  Neat.

How long ago was September 1, 2013?

It was 9 years, 9 months, 1 week, and 3 days ago.

This is equivalent to:

  • 308,448,000 seconds
  • 5,140,800 minutes
  • 85,680 hours
  • 3,570 days
  • 510 weeks

Anyhoo, moving on…

Here’s what made me realize Bristol is just the sweetest momma ever:

It’s hard to tell in the picture, but she was swaying slowly and making sweet sounds to little Reed.  It was very heartwarming.  I know it’s just an animation, and all sims make them, but I think it’s because it isn’t just one of the care-for-needs actions they’re all forced to do, but one of the social ones, and it was just nice to see.  And I checked on Bristol’s Sim Profile, and she’s “Extremely Friendly” or something like that.  Extra nice.  Yeah, that tracks.

Rainy!  Do not pick on your little brother!

See?  I warned you!

I’ve had one other aggressive toddler in my playing, and it. was. terrifying.  It was a little girl and she was a maniac!  We’ll see how River goes.

Aw, that’s too bad.  I prefer when families get along.

I always say yes to these, I love the depth they add to the game.

Queenie calls.

As much as I don’t really want another Idiot in the house, we can’t say no to Queenie, and it sounds like she’s going through some stuff, and could use her family.  I guess we’ll have a houseguest for a while.

Bristol is definitely doing her best to raise good little Simmies.

Being an ISBI, I appreciate her so much.  She does so much for the family.  Any skill help with the kids is greatly needed.  She reached parenting skill level 9 just after this pic was captured.

Queenie arrives!

Looks like she’s thinking about robbing the place.

She then grabbed a book, and waited patiently for her brother to wake up.

Cute.  I also forgot how cute she was.  I’m glad I had her come by.

River got another quirk.

I think that’s all he can have now, but I have never seen this one.  Cute.  I’m sure if I could control him at all, I’d see more signs of this being impactful.

Aw – Quill and baby Reed.

Bristol is usually so on top of things, Quill, thankfully, doesn’t have to take care of him often.  He has so much else to do all the time.

Like keep the house clean.

I think the dust bunnies are the stupidest thing ever from this pack, but I do enjoy the “chores” aspect of vacuuming.  Same with the laundry, which is always broken.  All my houses have vacuums and laundry.  There’s good moodlets to be had from that stuff too.  Also worth noting, as soon as Quill finished vacuuming, he discovered he is “neat” – so that’s, well, neat!

He finally realizes Queenie is in the house.

Aww.

It’s Prank Day, and since he’s the only Sim I can ensure has a good one, he dares Queenie to go streaking.  I did not, for one moment, think she would.

She however… Did.  Well, good for you Queenie.

I don’t know if it’s actually because of her message saying she was going through some stuff, or just a coincidence, but Queenie has been pretty emotional during this visit.  She seems to be having a rough time.

Quill:    😀     Queenie:     😥

Bristol has taken quite a liking to the coffee lately, and is rarely seen without a cup in her hands.

Can’t be good for the nooboo – or her bladder.  (cue ominous foreshadowing)

Oh well, she cleans the house, so whatever keeps her happy.

Quill topped his career!  Woohoo!

Isn’t that some points?  (reviews points list…)  No points 😦
Huh, I’m gonna tweak those a little here when I get done with this post.  I am going to add TH topping career – considering how much else they have to do, I think it’s a real achievement.  I won’t give it more than 5 points, but I’m gonna add it.

Our dear TH takes care of River, who is more neglected than I would prefer.

I hadn’t played an ISBI in awhile, and typically I’m so devoted to reaching skills, and working with toddlers and infants, that it’s hard to just kind of ignore him, aside from his basic needs.  River is perfectly happy, however, and although not the most advanced toddler, he’s doing fine.  This is exactly why I wanted to do an ISBI challenge in the first place.  Let go of some of the control, relax a little, laugh a little, and force myself to play differently.  Anyhoo… again… (This post if full of my ramblings…)

Aw shoot.  Sorry Quill.

I needed just ONE MORE thing from you.  -5

Queenie may have been an unexpected (and rather morose) guest, she’s been fun to have around.

And the kids do really like her.

Trying to get some toddler skilling in before Quill’s shift.

I really had forgotten how much your TH is ran ragged.

Rainy got an A!  +5

Then just mere moments from passing out, she found her bed.

Good girl.  She’s been a favorite of mine since the day she was born.  Well, toddler I guess.  Newborns are ZzZz.  She was never an infant, but she’d have been a cutie patootie!

Reed is now an infant!  He rolled sensitive.

Aww, how cute is that little graphic.  I haven’t had a sensitive newborn yet.  Immediately following this he smiled – earning his first milestone!  Aw.  I haven’t had a newborn earn any that fast.  What fun!

He’s so cute, but somehow looks 35.  Little baby-man.  I love him.

Maybe it’s the hair?  I don’t know or care.  I’m amused to no end.

Quill is at work, so he’s just gonna have to hang out on the floor for a bit.

He is not enthused.

There we go, get the tiny man off the floor.

How cute is the room, btw?  (Pats self on back)

Perhaps shouldn’t pat babies on backs.

BLEUARUGJASAHJSHAHHH.  PUKE

Oh, okay, it’s not puke… Reed is a “happy spitter”.

Weird.

Did I mention I love infants?

I love infants.

BRISTOL ZALE.  I saw that!

FAIL.  -5

Rainy has taken to living in her bathing suit.

I don’t know why – there’s no pool or water toys on the lot.  There’s a hot tub, but she’s too little.  Oh well, the heat is on, and she’s inside, so she shouldn’t freeze.

Reed adds the “early riser” quirk.

Super.

Quill is doing his best, but he needs sleep.  Ya’ll are on your own after this diaper change.

I already pushed him to the pass-out point once this post, I’d rather not do it again.

Thankfully, the very pregnant Bristol is still managing to help out a lot.

I’m not looking forward to the additional baby, although it will be kinda fun to have a newborn, infant, toddler & child all in the house – so there’s that!

Both Bristol and Quill are asleep, so one unsupervised River is doing whatever that is he’s doing outside.

This made me realize I hadn’t seen Queenie in a bit, and funny enough, it looks like River is also curious where his aunt is.

We found her asleep in the hot tub.  Okie dokie then.

Bristol should pop any minute now – think girl!  We want someone to poll against Rainy!

Although I do love Rainy, nearly single generation has had a poll, I think?  Cyrus and Celine where the only “one-of-each” generation, but I hadn’t fully committed to the boy/girl/boy/girl rotation at that point, but I believe I just chose? [Looks it up… I just chose]  I know I chose Betinna too, but that’s before I had readers and could poll anyone.  The first poll was generation D, with Daisy being the first ever winner.  It would be a shame not to poll this late in the challenge… man I’m chatterbox today.  So nostalgic… I think it’s because I’ve been reading Sammy Sama’s amazing Alphabet legacy of her own, over in TS2.  Check it out!  I’ve been enjoying it a ton!  Ahem…

Speaking of Rainy, she arrives home exhausted from school.

I wanted to show off her cute outfit.  I’m glad I always make lots of everyday outfits for my Sims, adds a lot of character.  She’s still an A student, and manages to find a bed before she passes out.  Atta girl.

Reed slept through the night!  Another milestone!

I’m so busy with Quill, I didn’t even notice.

It’s time!  I sent Queenie along with Bristol, but she vanished.  I’ll need to check if she’s still visiting the house when I get back to it.

Think Girl!  Girl Girl Girl Girl Girl!

Lame.

Ridge is born.  woo.hoo.  Trying to name a third boy with an R nature name was not super easy.  So Ridge it is.  Thought about Rocky…  Anyway, a huge disappointment all around.

Of course, Bristol does not agree.

And loves her little Ridge just the way he is.

Well, who knows how long until I post again.  Your guess is as good as mine.  Later today?  11 months from now?  I like to keep you guys guessing.  Should they have another kid trying for another girl?  Embrace Rainy?  Poll the boys?  (gasp!)  I’m open to suggestions.

Thanks for reading, and as always, Happy Simming!

SCORE:
Self-Wetting (-5): 1 (-5)
Pass Out (-5): 8 (-40)
Failing School (-5):
NTH children earning an A in school (+5): 5 (+25)
Negative Traits Earned by NTHs (-5):
Positive Traits Earned by NTHs (+5): 9 (+45)
Accidental Deaths (-10):
Fires (-10): 1 (-10) (ha ha ha ha, one…)
Social Worker Visit (-15):
Single Birth (+5): 5 (+25)
Twins (+10):
Triplets (+15):
Any sim in the house completing Any Aspiration Milestones (Child/Adult) (+5): 9 (+45)
Any sim in the household completing Aspirations (+10): 1 (+10)
Toddler Skills maxed by NTH toddlers (+5):
Skills (Child and Adult) maxed by NTH family members (+10):
TH reaching top of their career (+5) 1 (+5)
NTH sims reaching the top of a career (+10):
Randomizing every trait and aspiration for an entire generation (+10):
Not using spares’ Satisfaction Reward points for an entire generation (+10):
**Note on the above – Since P moved over from TS3, I can’t count them, and Q is where we’re at now, I will award these points when I pass the torch to R – but I have randomized everything, and used no reward points since the move to TS4
Every 100,000 simoleons earned (+20): 2 (+40)
Immortalizing the Torch-Holder (+5):
Left Over Points from TS3: +535
New Count in TS4: +185
Total: +720

10 thoughts on “Queenie Stays Over & Ridge Disappoints Us All 17.3

  1. Magpie2012/Ravenangel888

    I vote try 1 last time for a girl and if its a boy then we embrace Rainy by default

    Reply
    1. Magpie2012/Ravenangel888

      Oh and Heather, it’s never a crap thing to get a notification for your Zales, no matter how long it’s been!

      Reply
  2. Sammy-Sama

    Thank you for the shoutout! I was so excited to see a Zale update!
    I love the infants too, but I think some of my mods have been suppressing the ‘quirks’ and ‘milestones’ because the few infants I’ve gotten to have gameplay around didn’t have any at all, and their infant stages were so eventful haha. I’ve gotta go through and completely remove mods again whenever I get back into sims 4.
    The cleaning stuff is cute! I was amazed to see a friggin vacuum cleaner, that’s definitely a first seeing for me. I also love the name theme. I hope I get far enough in my legacy to start with themes lol. Hope to see more soon ❤

    Reply

Leave a comment