Paisley Goes to College 16.0

Hello!  And welcome back to another Zale installment!  I know it was a while since the last post, but there’s much fun times ahead!  So let’s get started!

If you couldn’t tell by the title and the chapter number, Paisley won the heir poll, and the torch hath been passed from Oscar without any ceremony.  She took a whopping 2 votes on Boolprop… goes to show how popular the Zales are over there!  But she got 9 votes here, so YAY!
(Penny had one on BP and 5 here.)

As always, we begin with a Zale Check!

Little old Oscar watching carefully so he doesn’t fall down the stairs.

Good… No elderly falls, thank you.

Miriam is brushing Ferdy.

Two-in-one Zale check!

Paisley and Penny are still where I had placed them for their heir poll pictures.

Another twofer.

Preston is gaming and that’s it!

Love quick Zale checks!

Paisley is taking over her heir duties by heading off to university to spouse hunt and get up to general shenanigans.
Good luck!

Paisley has the chess legend LTW and I don’t know how to facilitate that at uni, exactly – so go for Science & Medicine for her degree.  I’m not sure what job she’ll have in the future…

I fiddle with the settings and pick the best college option for Paisley to complete her degree if she does 4 terms.  I tried to get it done in one trip, but it wasn’t possible.

And she’s off!

I hope very cool things happen for Paisley!

Oscar waves goodbye to Paisley while Penny appears to wave hello to Oscar.

Penny:  HAI DAD!

I’ve never joined a sorority in the Sims, so Paisley will be the first.  As the newest member of Tri-Fruhm house, Hanna (dark hair) and Ashely (blonde) are there to greet her.

We claim the good bedroom and lock the door.  (Only after 15 interruptions while she tried to sleep)

I then upgraded the nearest bathroom and locked everyone out of that too.  She got walked in on, too many times.

Paisley uses her Zale wealth to buy the sorority house a hot tub.

BUBBLES!

She meets some more of her sisters.  This is Chloe.

Cute freckles!

Time for the meet and greet!  Free swag!

*SWIPE!*

I spot boys!  Go say hi!  Guy in front is Mahmoud.  Not sure about that yellow hair, but hey – it’s college.  I see the brown roots and eyebrows.

Paisley says hi.

I love his face and think he’s super handsome.

Hearts!
And right now I remembered why I would bring an idiot along to University.  To keep the freakin’ plumbob out of the photos.  Oh well, too late now.

Juicepong!

How cute!

Paisley is winning.

Hard to think we might’ve found the spouse already, but look at Paisley’s adorable face.

And she’s attracted to him, gets the moodlet.

Speaking of faces…

I’m sure you can see why I want him in the gene pool!

Paisley was invited to her first juice party!

Ashley is the host (more cute freckles!) and Paisley rolls a wish to be her friend – I comply.

Keg stand!

It isn’t all fun and games though – study time.

Oops – down wall!

And then she’s off to class!

Look look look!

It’s Liz!  I was SO hoping to see her!  Paisley’s great great great great great great great great great great great great grandma or something.  I had almost forgotten how cute she is!

Mahmoud was outside the lecture hall after Paisley finished her lesson.

They didn’t have time to chat. 😦

I have Paisley invite the cute boy to coffee.

Study date!

And he’s flirty!  This will be easy!

And then the coffee house closed and it abruptly ended everything.  Boo.

I just love Uni.

I had so much fun playing it with Paisley.

Paisley invites Mahmoud over after class.

We have kissing!

And then he invites her to a bonfire party.

Paisley dresses in her finest and attends, but no one is there.

Finally someone named Harold shows up.

Who throws a formal bonfire party?  Without the bonfire.  And then isn’t even there.

Mahmoud makes an appearance and they eat macaroni and cheese.

Rockin’ event, for sure.

It doesn’t deter Paisley’s feelings for Mahmoud, however.

She has lots of happy feelings for him!

A date at SimBurger because I think it’s the cutest lot – AND I can make sure Mahmoud has eaten.

Crossing signal has questions.

Paisley invites him back to her sorority house.

Steamy.

Oh yeah!  I’d forgotten about the “stride of pride”.  Ha ha!

No hiding what he and Paisley were just up to.  Random sister does not look impressed.

Paisley’s in class and a LOT of time has passed without a ton of pictures.

Even with that said, this post is REALLY long.

She has a very full class load and takes a moment to read  her textbook between lessons.

Paisley is a very good sorority sister and always cooks group meals and cleans the place up.

It’s kinda out of guilt since she stole one of the bathrooms all for herself and locked everyone else out.

Ha, Ashely passes out in the foyer.

Good thing it isn’t a fail!

Only 3 days until final exams!

Study hard!

Or not.

Obviously a very thrilling lecture.

Class ends and Paisley is hungry, so she invites Mahmoud to another date at SimBurger.

While they discuss favorite colors I vow to honor Mahmoud’s natural hair color when he becomes spouse.

I do not need freaky yellow-haired babies.  I mean blonde is one thing, but his hair is YELLOW.

The date goes well.

Hee hee hee.

While on the date, Paisley gets invited to another party.  She attends it with Mahmoud, but he’s nowhere to be found.

She doesn’t seem to mind though, and keeps herself busy.

She is SO cute.

I don’t know what’s up with the formal parties, but at least you get to see the outfit I made for her.

Aha!  Mahmoud IS here!

Yellow hair aside, how cute are they?

Answer, so cute.

Someone had a very good time at the party.

Paisley single-handedly keeps everyone from starving and living in filth.

And is super adorable.  Except I didn’t remove those annoying glove things from her outwear.  I hate those.

She got invited to another bonfire party by her beau, but no one was there.

She built a huge fire anyway and made the best of things.

Back at the sorority house, someone made this nice pile of leaves.

I had intended Mahmoud and Paisley to utilize them for their woohooing pleasure, but he ran off.  FINE.

Have a good time in class, Pais!

I always make her “work hard” because she has the genius trait, and I feel like that’s what she’d do.

Another Liz sighting!

Knowing there’s much chess in Paisley future, she grabs a game with some random Sim.

Paisley gets invited to another party by Mahmoud.

We’ll see if anyone shows up.

At least Mahmoud is here!

AND he has flowers.  I approve.

Happening party.

Paisley got dared to “kiss a random Sim”.  She picked this guy.

It worked!  She earned $100.00 for her efforts.

Report card day!

She did good!

Not everyone did so well.  Roommate and sorority sister Rebecca looks unhappy.

Too funny!

One last party before go home time.

Another formal event.

Living her best life.

Down wall again.  Oops!

Heading home in style – 2 terms complete!

Home sweet home – and thinking about Mahmoud!

Quick check-in with the family.  Hi Oscar!

Hi Mir!

Hi Preston!

Hi Penny!

Ferdy!  Don’t sleep on the counter!

Add a little souvenir to the wall…

…And it’s back to school!

She was home for like – 8 seconds.

The family gathers in true Zale fashion to say goodbye.

Waving in the wrong direction, etc…

Sorority sweet sorority.

Her door was still locked just for her!

Right to work.

And the other sisters return as well.

We skip the meet & greet this time, and make an important phone call.

We need to reconnect with Mahmoud!

While waiting for our guest to arrive…

…University at its finest.

KISS!

Rebecca: That looks fun.

Aw.

Block shadows aside…

Off to class in the snow!

Nothing like reading your text book in a blizzard.

While Paisley works hard, her fellow students have been busy with extracurricular activities.

Lots of snowmen.  And an igloo.

True to form, more formal parties.

She must be freezing.

The backpack really ties the look together.

She gets dared to kiss a Sim again, and since it was so easy last time, we try it out.

Shake hands first…
SMOOCH!

And cue anger.  Okay, so she didn’t enjoy that much.

So we’ll try that same guy from last time.

He was also pissed, and now she has a cheater reputation.  Awesome.  Stupid dare.

But, in for a penny, in for a pound.

And he hated her too.

Nothing a little juice can’t fix.

I spot this Sim talking to herself, and realize being insane she might be more receptive to Paisley smashing her mouth on everyone.

She was not.  Fine.  No more dares.

She finally finds someone who’s happy to kiss her.

(It completes the dare too… so… I guess I should’ve done that first?  Ha ha… but it said kiss a RANDOM Sim, not your boyfriend…)

Back in her room, I have college flashbacks to my own dorms, when the only pets we were allowed to keep were fish in bowls.

I creatively name him Fishie.

The bad kissing party took it’s toll on Paisley and she sleeps through the lecture.

I force her to pay attention for the last bit.

Yet another party invite from Mahmoud.

Aw, True love.

**HUGE IRL INTERLUDE**  We went to Mexico!  It was amazing!

Simming continues:

I come back to find Pais SUPER annoyed because this idiot is in her way.

I feel ya, girl.

Another juice kegger invite from Mahmoud.

I don’t recall my other Sims being so popular.

He’s happy to see her!

Or not…

He’s also super hungry and tired…

Ha, the “walk of shame” opposite the “stride of pride”.

Cracked me up.

All-in-all, not a great party and she runs home in the snow.

The next morning…

…Seems like perfectly reasonable weather to hold a class outdoors.

Back in the safety and warmth of shelter, Paisley continues to take care of everything & everyone.

She fixes all the appliances too, so she’s gained some useful skills.

And continues to work hard on her studies.

And her social life.  A cute date at The Grotto.

Man I can’t wait to get rid of that yellow hair.

Uh oh, Fishie died.

😦

Meet Fishie II.  I’ll remember to feed this one.

See?

I forgot to feed him and feel terrible.  TS4 fish don’t require feeding… I forgot. 😦

I cannot wait to see these two’s babies!

The sisters have been busy!

It’s funny, there’s snowmen everywhere, but I never see them being built.

Paisley snags a passing roommate and makes them join her in a chess game.

At date at SimBurger so at least I know Mahmoud is fed this time.  And I put them to work making an igloo.

Whatcha guys doin’?

Hee hee hee.

Here’s Paisley in class – I feel like she’s been in school forever.  (Familiar…)

FOUR MORE DAYS.

Oy vey – that’s quite the “how to door” cluster.

I noticed all the sisters were hungry, so Pais made everyone burgers.  Then I remembered to feed Fishie II.

I’m very glad he wasn’t dead.

He makes an excellent study buddy.

❤ Fishie II.

Fun fact, this chick, her name is Wendi – she’s ALWAYS in her skivvies.

Looks extra ridiculous when she wears her backpack.

Paisley keeps abusing her friends for games of chess.

She gets invited to her thousandth party, but it was Mahmoud, so she went.

They get their groove on.

And things go better this time!  It helps when he isn’t hangry.

I think they’re so cute.  Also right about now I realize she’s knee-deep in happiness points, so I buy her that distant friend reward so she won’t lose all her college friends.

She’s also the good kind of inappropriate, and I kept seeing hungry thought bubbles, so she makes everyone some goopy carbonara.

It was well received by all, then everyone was kicked out.

Checks class schedule.  “Class begins in 3 hours.”

Seems about right.

Just so funny!

I love this thing.

I am science-ing excellently.  Just see my clipboard.

Another formal bonfire party invite from Mahmoud.

Watch for sparks!  Not that there will actually be a fire.  She was dared to get super juiced, which she did and earned another hundred bucks, then it’s back to class.

Since she keeps getting robbed of bonfires at the bonfire parties, she lights one really quick in the two seconds between classes.

Everyone loved it though!

People warmed themselves and threw test tubes.  It was very popular.

And OMG it’s FINALLY OVER!


She did great, of course!

We kill the last few hours playing chess.

Only Pete & Oscar are available from the family for her to invite to graduation.

And Mahmoud, of course.

I never saw our guests arrive, but this dude sat outside to draw.

And play guitar for tips.

Paisley gets to roll for another trait!

She adds “natural cook” which is cool because she did all the cooking for the sorority.

Tada!  Our little graduate!

Then she wanders off and swipes a kicky bag off the ground.

Enjoy yourself, Paisley, it’s about the last free moments of your life.

Good work, girl.

I can’t wait to see what your future holds!

No change in Zale Score:

SCORE:
Failing school -5:  1 (-5)
Game Sent a Service Sim -5:  81 (-40)
Passing Out -5:  40 (-200)
Self-Wetting -5:  41 (-205)
Accidental Deaths -10:  1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit -15:  0 (YAY!)
Births +5:  38 (+190)
Twin Births + 10:  13 (+130)
Triplet Birth +15:  2 (+30)
Fulfilling LTW + 40: 10 (+400)
Honor Roll +5:  15 (+75)
Randomize Traits for an Entire Generation +10:  14 (+140)
Every $100,000 +20:  3 (+60)
Spouse Tops Career +10:  3 (+30)
I Called a Repairperson -10:  5 (-50)
Repo-man -5:  1 (-5)
TOTAL: +540

And that’s all for now!  Thanks for stopping by!  Her college life seemed SO LONG, but when writing this up, it didn’t appear as bad.  Until next time, Happy Simming!

3 thoughts on “Paisley Goes to College 16.0

  1. Sammy-Sama

    I love Paisley, she’s so freaking cute.
    Mohammed is really different, too. Their babies are going to be great.
    This was a great read, as usual! Can’t wait for more ❤

    Reply
  2. somebodysangel13

    You’re right, Paisley was super popular at uni. Maybe it’s the sorority thing? Mahmood is a good choice for spouse, but agree about killing off the yellow hair. Maybe some of the red/green from past generations will come through, though?

    Reply

Leave a comment