Heat of the Moment 7.7

Greetings and salutations, people simulators!  Thanks for stopping by!  Last time Giles entered his midlife crisis, and rolled a wish to flirt with someone besides his TERRIBLE, ABUSIVE, JERKFACE Spouse.  I instantly pounced on that flirt with Meredith, the adored butler, and then the game crashed.  I re-opened the game, and discovered I had saved right before the Flora and Giles birthday.  I barely lost any play time, so that’s fantastic!  Except, the Flirt Heard Around the World – never happened.  Let’s see what happens now?

We begin with the birthdays happening again because of the crash.
Screenshot
YAY Birthdays Again!

And I waited with anticipation to see if Giles would roll another Mid-Life Crisis.
midlife take two
We were in luck!  ALRIGHT!

Even if we celebrated this birthday already, Flora and Shelley are adorable.
Screenshot-2

Flora gets her second elder makeover, and although her face, hair and makeup are the same, I like her clothes better this time.
Screenshot-3

About NOW, I discovered that Meredith is no longer our butler.  See, I was having lag issues, which I discussed last time, which was related to trapped wild horses on the lot.  When I could actually SEE the horse, I could rename it something, then “resetsim” the horse’s name.  Then they instantly re-appeared, so I started “Delete Object”-ing them, then I turned off wild horses, and things were great, then the game crashed, and I was hearing horses again.  So I googled and learned that “resetsim *” resets ALL SIMS, which is really quite fantastic, but it made Meredith “reset” to her home.  Not that she had one.  She is no longer our butler, but I’m grateful she still has a relationship with the family.  I also still had HORSES.  !)@($ Fuuuu! (%(&#!  TL;DR horse problem, Sims suffered.

So, it’s very sad that Meredith isn’t our butler any more, but we invited her over, but Giles had to run off to work.  So here she is, being surround by Zale spawn begging for bedtime stories.
Screenshot-4
It’s kinda cute.  Except Alejandro is there.

And as mentioned above, horses were reappearing.  I had to close, reboot, begin again.  No better.  I googled some more, put down the “No Wildlife” gnome, set to “NO HORSES” and I was STILL finding them on the lot.  Trapped face down, trapped in the sub basement… UGH.  However, some deletes when I found them, and things started running smoothly again.  WHICH IS AMAZING BECAUSE I LOVE THIS HOUSE AND TOWN.

When I get my game back up and running, Al is his usual charming self.
Screenshot-5
AL: “MOCK MOCK FIGHT FIGHT”
UGH!  I HATE THIS SIM!  SO MUCH!
Poor Giles.

Then I got a pop-up about BILLS PAY NOW, so I sent Giles to the mailbox to take care of business, and we discovered…
too cute
Seriously?  That’s adorable.

And then, even though it is HANK’S birthday, Alejandro talks about himself.
Screenshot-6
Did I say “Birthday”?  Why Yes I DID!

OOPS! Distracted by cute Harold in the sand box.
Screenshot-7

But THERE IS A BIRTHDAY!  AND MEREDITH IS HERE!
Screenshot-8
She greeted Giles with a “friendly hug” I meant to capture it, but I got distracted by…

…Graham, playing tag with his nephew Hal!
Screenshot-9
Adorable!  I LOVE MY ZALES!

Giselle and Gwen are also here!
Screenshot-10
Gwenie has had her adult birthday, but I still think she’s cool.  Doesn’t it seem like it was just yesterday when she was drinking maggot juice and eating flies?  Aw.  I miss you Gwenie.

Frond has shown up too!
Screenshot-13
GIMME FIVE!  *SLAP*

PARTY!!!
Screenshot-14
**NOTE: While the spares were here, I saved them all to the SimBin in case Zefie needs one!

Put the invisible food down, Frond.  And Helen???
Screenshot-13
Get off the computer and get to your cake.  You’re missing your own party.

Hank on the other hand, is having a BLAST!
Screenshot-15
Hank is forced to add nurturing to his traits.  This joins slob, clumsy, and excitable.  He opts to flex his “EXCITABLE” trait immediately.  He’s also adorable.

Helen eventually makes it to her cake.
Screenshot-16
Helen smiles, Flora is happy, Alejandro is beside himself, and Meredith was photobombed by an umbrella pole.

HERE SHE IS!
Screenshot-17
That face was too cute to be left hidden behind a pole.

Here’s Hank’s makeover!
Screenshot-18
He looks like blonde Al to me.  But I know there’s some Giles there too.  He’s cute.

Helen blows out her candles!
Screenshot-19

And is adorable and excited!
Screenshot-20

And this, dear readers, is our beautiful Helen…
Screenshot-21

After makeover:
Screenshot-22
I love her so much I actually gave her different hair for her outfits.  I CANNOT WAIT for you to see her at prom.  Perhaps I should sneak peek.  You’ll have to let me know.  OH!  She had “natural performer” locked in.  Which isn’t a trait I enjoy playing, but it was fun to make her outfits.  A little “show off” to me!  You’ll have to wait and see!  Oh, and natural performer joined her already existing traits of brave, couch potato and light sleeper.

Giles rolled a wish to give Hank a present.
Screenshot-23
I promise he did not give him a park bench…

My Zales…
Screenshot-24
❤ ❤ ❤

Giselle plays some tunes for the party!
Screenshot-25

Helen thinks she’s fantastic.
Screenshot-26
I always liked Giselle.  Helen too!  Fun picture!

Meredith, although no longer our butler…
Screenshot-27…teaches us that old habits die hard.  Frond has also found a use for his “gimme five” hand.  I approve.

Silly Frond.  Who are you laughing at?  Better not be Shelley!
Screenshot-28

You too Meredith?
Screenshot-29
Aw… But you had a nice time, yes?

This is Giles sending a “Friendly Text” to Meredith!
Screenshot-30
I swear it wasn’t a romantic one.  I’ve been very careful to avoid forced romantic interaction!  I CAUGHT HIM!  He has not rolled any flirty mid-life crisis wishes.  No divorce or anything.  He has rolled change jobs, but I couldn’t do that because his LTW is career based.

Most of the adults have gone to bed after the party, but I catch Hank doing this…
Screenshot-31
Hank:  I HATE MY AWESOME PARTY!
Hank makes an Epic face:
Screenshot-32

And sweet Harold is still up too, rocking out as an astronaut on the laptop.
Screenshot-33
Adorable.

Early in the morning I find Al on the easel again.
Screenshot-34

This is his “very artistic” finished piece.
Screenshot-35
Sure.  Giles sells it for ten bucks.  Whoever bought it overpaid.

Then I realized that Giles was home from work, but I hadn’t seen him in a bit.
Screenshot-36
Aw.  Remind me to leave him alone for a bit every now and then.  Because TCTBE!

And the two youngest boys are having a nice chat before school.
Screenshot-37
Adorable.

Don’t mind the terrible, horrible, very bad, creepy AL watching.
Screenshot-38
It’s fine.  REALLY.

Then I find Shelley and Flora chatting in the kitchen!  I thought it was cute UNTIL…
Screenshot-39
Shelley:  See the magic I’ve made?  I wish it was pink.

Flora:  I’m going to pretend that “thing” wasn’t there…
Screenshot-40
…but yes, PINK!

AHH!  SO WEIRD!
Screenshot-41

What ARE THEY DOING!?
Screenshot-42
ITF makes “chat” weird.  I’m going to assume it’s only between Sims who have been to the future, but still, this shocked the heck outta me.

Back in less corrupted places in the house, Helen, Harold and Hal are mesmerized by the TV…
Screenshot-43
…Helen is still gorgeous every time I see her.

In the back hallway, behind the children, GUESS WHO SLAPPED FLORA?
Screenshot-44
GILES LOOKS PISSED! But he’s actually just route failing to the TV to work out.

WHAT?!?  AGAIN!?!
Screenshot-45
STOP IT YOU PIECE O’ CRAP!  I’VE HAD ENOUGH OF YOU, ALEJANDRO!

GAAAHHHH!
Screenshot-46
Screenshot-47
Screenshot-48
OH!  Flora! Honey, I’m so sorry…

DO YOU FEEL LIKE A BIG MAN, AL?  DO YOU!?!
Screenshot-49
BECAUSE YOU JUST BEAT UP AN ELDERLY WOMAN!  I hope you feel the power you NEED you abusive JERK.

AND THEN YOUR SON!?!
Screenshot-50
I hate you Alejandro Rossi.  You do not deserve the Zale name.

Then Al gets this pop up, and well – he’d never apologize, so we ignore.
Stupid Al
The ignored person was angry, shocking.  Aren’t you shocked?  Me too.

Readers.  Are we REALLY going to wait for Giles to roll the wish?  Or can we kick this abusive ASS out of the Zale house?  I kicked Traci out for far less.  How much more hate can the Zale house take?

I’ve been doing everything I can to grant ALL of Giles’ wishes, hoping it will spur mid-life crisis wishes, etc.  AND I’ve been chasing mid-life crisis wishes.  He wanted a fancy car, we bought it.  He wanted a makeover.  There’s no where to get a makeover in base game Monte Vista, so I put a salon in.  He hasn’t wanted flirts.  Divorce.  Meredith.

But here’s the makeover artist.
Screenshot-52
Should we run?  She looks spooky!

Nah, Giles is digging it.
Screenshot-53
I take it back.

Too Cute!
Screenshot-54

Here’s his makeover!
Screenshot-55
He loves it.  It’s a little too “hip” for my old lady taste, but I’m very happy he’s pleased with it!

Trying to push things along a little bit, we call Meredith and invite her out…
Screenshot-56
This is what he thinks of when calling her…

While Giles was heading over to meet Meredith at the pizza place I noticed this moodlet…
stylin
I’ve never seen it before because my Sims don’t get good makeovers.  So it was kinda cool.  And I want Giles to feel good on his way to meet Meredith!

They greet each other in the pouring rain.
Screenshot-57

Meredith can’t hide her attraction.
Screenshot-58

And greets him with an awkward smile.
Screenshot-59
(TOTALLY BEEN THERE!)

Doing my best to follow my reader’s wishes, I let Meredith take the lead.  She talks about the rain.
Screenshot-60

Not controlling Giles, he tells her a secret.
Screenshot-61

They friendly hug.
Screenshot-62
(Giles Hair Glitches)

OMG!  SOMEONE MAKE A MOVE!
Screenshot-63

FLIRT!  GET MARRIED!  MAKE BABIES!
Screenshot-64

They gossip.
Screenshot-65
Screenshot-66
It’s adorable.

And then, I FORCED Giles to have a “Heat of the Moment Kiss” because SERIOUSLY?  HAVE YOU EVER SEEN, IN ALL YOUR SIMMING, A MORE “REAL” HEAT OF THE MOMENT MOMENT?  But I cancelled it.  Just in the nick of time.  Because he didn’t wish it.

But there they were…
Screenshot-68
Hugging.

Saying Goodnight.
Screenshot-69

Saying Goodbye.
Screenshot-70

I’m sorry Meredith…
Screenshot-71
You just aren’t what he’s wishing for.

</3

17 thoughts on “Heat of the Moment 7.7

  1. Sammy-Sama

    Gah! C’mon Giles! You’re meant to be!!! *shakes fists*
    I swear I would have locked Alejandro in a room with no windows or doors by now, I can’t believe he attacked Flora! Stupid twirly-haired idiot!
    I freaking love Helen, she’s obviously my fav for this generation. I can’t wait to see her prom outfit/hair!
    I hope you have better luck next time with Giles and Meredith, they’re totally both playing hard to get at the exact same time(that’s not how things work, sims >_>)
    Can’t wait for next chapter!

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      OMG, your “stupid twirly-haird idiot” made me laugh out loud! Giles and Meredith are interesting. Perhaps they are not meant to be? We’ll have to see!!! Yes, Helen. I hope she isn’t too overshadowed by the drama regarding her dads, but she is spectacular. I can’t wait to play next chapter! 🙂

      Reply
  2. zefiewings

    In retrospect…I don’t know what I was thinking saying wait. Al is abusive and Giles shouldn’t stand for that. Would he really let him get away with beating up his mom? No, I think not. Last straw had long been pushed.
    Why did I even say to wait? What is wrong with me?
    I guess I wasn’t thinking about how abusive Al was being. Its just not right, and like I said, Giles shouldn’t and honestly wouldn’t stand for it.
    I say…the minuet Al so much as said a bad work to someone else in the family, let Giles tell him where to go! 😡

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I’m so happy reader consensus is to LOSE THE LOSER! I’m looking forward to Giles looking around, realizing his marriage is damaging the family, and getting rid of his abusive husband! I can hardly wait to play now!

      Reply
  3. evilmaniac88

    Don’t wait for Giles to wish it, just dump him! Nobody will be upset! I’m too exited for Giles-Meredith to wait! 😀

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I’m pretty excited to get rid of Alejandro. But I’m not sure what the future holds for Meredith and Giles. I’m not sure Giles is attracted to her… I’ll push him a little romantically, but if he doesn’t roll any wishes for her, I won’t force them. He may just be gay, and not into women at all? But we’ll keep her around, might even move her in as his best friend, and to help with the family. ❤

      Reply
  4. ozziedoggirl

    Since Giles is evil, he could always murder the hypotenuse in the Al-Giles-Meredith triangle. *evil face*
    Although then the family would probably mourn him even though they SHOULDN’T.
    The weird hologram things happen to my sims too. : /

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Ha, I love your phrasing. Murder the hypotenuse in the Al-Giles-Meredith triangle. Good stuff. I don’t want to KILL Al. Seems so… terrible. And the children? Imagine, coping with the death of your evil father by the hands of your “less” evil father? I think divorce sounds better… ha ha ha.

      Reply
  5. plumbawesim

    Sayonara Al. It’s been great knowing you *not really*
    >:C
    How could he beat up an elder?! So rude. He’s crossed a line. WORSE THAN TRACI. I vote to give him the boot. And then “re-hiring” Meredith by adding her as a roommate >.>
    Maybe not that last part (though I wouldn’t be against it xD) but Al definitely has to go >_<
    Also Giles is WAY TCTBE. That sandpile picture was sO ADORABLE

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I’ve thought about making Meredith their roommate just to have her around again! Yes, Alejandro is a MILLION times worse than TRACI. I don’t think anyone will mass having his nasty jerkface around.

      Reply
  6. pinkfiend1

    Mean Al. But still you shouldn’t kick him out unless one of the family wish it. But judging by your future post names I’m guessing you already have.
    Still won’t mean that he and Meredith will get together.

    Reply
  7. Miss Wingless

    … ERROR… Giles… Meredith…. Giles… JUST GIVE IN TO THE FEELINGS!!! And I say roundhouse kick Al’s butt of the property, humiliated, naked… yes… because he deserves it, after beating poor little Flora. No one does it and my mind went to a simpler version of Stockholms Syndrome… but Giles isn’t kidnapped. Brain dafuq?! XD
    Hanks epic face is tha shit!! 😀 I love it, and Helen… and Gilerdith… (Bad name-combo and I almost wrote face-combo XP) And now that I say it out loud, it’s not that bad. *Proud of myself*
    Frond, why u no grow old?! Staph it! >_<

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Gilerdith! For the win! Well, for now. You’ll see what happens to Gilerdith… 😦 And Frond! LOL, I had almost forgotten he stayed young-ish for quite a while. He’ll be older soon!

      Reply
  8. somebodysangel13

    Pretty kiddies are pretty! Especially Helen. She is so gorgeous, I almost don’t want any competition for her. Giles + Meredith for love, not babies.

    Has Giles ever done any romantic interactions with a female? If not, that would probably be why they won’t do it autonomously. EA doesn’t think sims can be bi. Which really sucks. I know it’s already happened, but I would totally support kicking Al’s abusive little butt out of the house. But first let Giles flex his evil trait a bit, and beat him up? With all his athletic skill, Giles should easily be able to beat him. Even if Al does have experience from BEATING UP OLD LADIES! Jerk.

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I’m so glad you like Helen! I really do too. I’m glad things seem to have gone the way you would have wanted them to go. Although Giles doesn’t beat up Al, but that would’ve been a cool idea!

      Reply

Leave a comment