The K-Kids 10.2

Welcome!  The Zales are happy to see you, and so am I!  *tips hat*  Last time, on The Zale Family ISBI – Alphabetcy, Juniper visited China a couple times, had a son, then twin daughters, completed her LTW and generally maintained an extreme level badassness.  Let’s see what we get up to this time!

As always, ZALE CHECK!  Tahiya is doing the dishes and talking to the washer about some kid.
Screenshot

Ike is playing his inventory piano right next to the grand piano.
Screenshot-2
Makes sense.  😐

Juniper in the worst maternity ensemble known to exist is waiting for me to tell her what to do.
Screenshot-3
Seriously, that outfit is the worst.  Her shoes aren’t helping.

Krypton is in the swing.
Screenshot-4
Looking as adorable as ever.

So is Kira Nerys…
Screenshot-5
But she looks like she might start crying!

And Kasidy, looking calmer than her twin.
Screenshot-6
So many little green skinned Zalets!

It’s the girls’ birthday! I can’t wait!
Screenshot-7

Sims are weird.
Screenshot-8
I mean there’s nothing exceptionally weird about this picture… it’s just funny what Sims do at parties.

This is Kasidy!
Screenshot-9
Cute pointy ears!
Screenshot-10
Her favorite color is Irish Green
Screenshot-11
Adorable!

Here’s Kira Nerys!
Screenshot-12
Also pointy eared!  But she got her daddy’s dark hair.   Yes the Twins and Krypton are full siblings and have the same father.  Xiaobo Tai from China.

Her favorite color is lime!
Screenshot-13
The green babies like greens.  Hey, I think I forgot to put eyebrows on Kasidy.

I did, oops.
Screenshot-14
All better.

Pretty cute little boogers!
Screenshot-15
I adore them.

Let the skilling begin.
Screenshot-16

Kasidy’s sleepwear is super cute.
Screenshot-17
Workin’ hard on the potty.

The final toddler skill!
Screenshot-18
And with that, the twins are fully skilled – THANK YOU WALKER AND PLAYPEN!

It’s time!  THINK BOYS.
Screenshot-19
I cannot wait to get her out of that hideous outfit.

It IS a boy!  Meet Kahless
Screenshot-20
Kahless is a Star Trek TNG character.  He’s a clumsy loner, and a single birth.  I was really hoping for twins.

Even though Juniper is a culinary wizard, her favorite food is macaroni and cheese.
Screenshot-21
And she’s still in that outfit!

Kyle showed up for the birth of Kahless, so Juniper enjoys his company.
Screenshot-22
BTW – he’s still a genie, but he doesn’t live in the lamp.  I had TONS of trouble with him, and he wasn’t able to woohoo with Juniper and stuff, so I added him to the active family, then moved him out.  So he’s able to do things like show up at the hospital for births and attend birthday parties and stuff.

In a rather awkward place for photos, still wearing that hideous outfit, Juniper asks Kyle to make an honest woman out of her.
Screenshot-23
He says yes, of course.
Screenshot-24
A wedding will have to wait for a bit, however…
Screenshot-25
But at least they’re betrothed now!

Juniper’s brief time spent socializing means all of the children are in need of her assistance.
Screenshot-26

Ugh – so many…
Screenshot-27
I can hardly wait until they’re all children demanding bedtime stories.  That’s gonna be a blast.

So why did I say the wedding would have to wait?
Screenshot-28
The house is full now!  Tahiya, Ike, Juniper, Krypton, Kasidy, Kira Neyrs, Kahless and fetus!  And even though those jeans are broken and don’t pregnancy morph, this outfit is WAY better than the last one.  Yay!

We haven’t seen the old people in awhile.
Screenshot-29
Here’s Ike jamming, back on the guitar I made for him!

Tahiya’s at work, so here’s a picture of the police station.
Screenshot-30
I really like Lucky palms.  Tahiya is level 8 of her LTW related career, for an “idiot” I’m very proud of her!  She’ll most likely make it to level nine too!  As for topping it, I find it more probable that she’ll pass way before she can finish, but I’ll have her continue to go to work until her dying day.  Good luck Tahiya!

Juniper makes some dim sum, because we can!
Screenshot-31
And dim sum is freakin’ delicious.  I believe this batch is vegetarian.

Nice work, Tahiya.
Screenshot-32
I was just talking about how proud of you I was.  I take it back.  -5

It’s Kahless and Krypton’s birthdays!
Screenshot-33

Don’t suffocate the baby!
Screenshot-34
And look, the walls finally reflect Juniper’s favorite color.  Now I just need to remember to get her that gnome of the wrist.

Krypton’s turn!
Screenshot-35
While Kahless sparkles into bad fashion.

Kahless has pointy ears, which is great…
Screenshot-36
…But I don’t see much of his father the genie in there.

Aaahhh!  Look how cute he is, though!
Screenshot-37
His favorite color is seafoam, and he is to-die-for-adorable.

Krypton rolls eccentric to join neurotic and genius.
Screenshot-38
He certainly needs hair!

Here’s the cutie-patootie!
Screenshot-39
I still adore little Krypton!!

Hee hee hee!
Screenshot-40
Screenshot-41
Toddler Zaliens are too cute!

I love the little K-Kids.
Screenshot-42
It’s nice to see the nursery getting so much use!

This is Krypton’s new big boy room.
Screenshot-43
Tahiya has begun another lovely painting, but I’m pretty sure Krypton just interrupted her for a bedtime story.

Yup.  Damn.
Screenshot-44
But he’s still stinkin’ cute.

*sigh* this is his second story.
Screenshot-45
And of course he’s in Ike and Tahiya’s bed.

Kahless’ final skill!
Screenshot-46
Keep workin’ Juniper!

Wow!  He went to bed!
Screenshot-47
What a good boy.  His Z’s are defying gravity, but that’s okay!

Almost finished – and just in time too…
Screenshot-48
…Juniper’s about to pop!

Momma and Kira Nerys… awww
Screenshot-49
Sweet!

Hey, Tahiya finished that painting!
Screenshot-51
I instantly stole it from the easel and hung it in this bathroom.  I really like it!

Surrounded by screaming children – the baby is coming!
Screenshot-52
I swear – she’s in labor.

Think BOY!  I’d love another boy.  A blue boy!  A genie boy!
Screenshot-53
BOY BOY BOY!

Damn.
Screenshot-54
It’s a girl.  I name her Keiko who is also from Star Trek, both DS9 and TNG.  She’s a genius who loves the cold.  I see no sign of Genie dad Kyle – yet.

But wait!  Keiko’s little need bars are BLUE!
Keiko's needs
She’s a genie!  Pink’s gonna be mad she had the nerve to be born female!  Where’s her fun bar?

There are three toddlers, and a newborn.  I’m officially grateful Juniper does not need sleep.
Screenshot-55
We have our hands full!

Little Krypton is on his way to play in the tree house.
Screenshot-56
I adore him, and I’m happy we have him and his brother to choose from.  I will poll Krypton and Kahless when the time comes. 

Well, what’s this!  Sammy’s here!
Screenshot-57
Sammy:  JUNIPER!  *CLAP CLAP*
Dork.

We’re having a birthday party for Kasidy!  None of the party guests care.
Screenshot-58
Figures.

The maid who never cleans cares…
Screenshot-59
Which also figures.

There we go…
Screenshot-60
…a few more family members make an appearance. 

Kasidy rolls eccentric to join clumsy and genius.
Screenshot-61
That is definitely her mom’s nose.

I love her pointy little ears.
Screenshot-62
And her eccentric outfit!

It’s Kira’s party too!
Screenshot-63

Jillian and July so clear favorites and attend Kira Nerys’ caking.
Screenshot-64
Oh well, it’s nice to see them!

I was checking on Kasidy just to see what she was up to while her sister was blowing out her candles, and she queued up “upset”…  AND LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING.
Screenshot-65
Julia also bears witness to IRIS and JUNIPER’S FIANCE kissing!!  WTH?

Juniper remained oblivious – which surprised the heck out of me, but poor little Kasidy was left to carry the burden herself.
Poor Kasidy
That Kyle’s kinda a jerk.  And Iris!  I loved you once!  You were uploaded!

Meanwhile, Kira’s birthday continues, and she rolls bookworm to add to grumpy and heavy sleeper.
Screenshot-66

But she’s adorable and also has lovely pointy ears.
Screenshot-67
I really like her little makeover.

Downstairs, Juniper is re-staking her claim on her fiance.
Screenshot-68
Iris pretends not to notice.

I take this opportunity to age the SimSelves back down to YA.  HI SAMMY
Screenshot-69
She finally managed to get rid of that cane she acquired last time I aged her down.  Good job.

HI JULIA!
Screenshot-70
I assume that Julia is calling Iris a vegetable, as it’s very wrong to kiss your niece’s fiance at your great-niece’s birthday party.

I was having Juniper put away all the food that the party guests brought, and this gal, Brandy Wilkes the elder mermaid paparazzi dies on the lawn.
Screenshot-71
Toodles.

All Zales and Zale guests try to door to the best of their ability to witness the death…
Screenshot-72
…but most remain unsuccessful. 

Oh Ivanna… my little UIG – you’re SO OLD.
Screenshot-73
And that hat is lovely.

The little Zalien children are adorable.
Screenshot-74
I’m quite fond of all of them, to be honest.

Kasidy rolled a wish to earn a logic skill, and Juniper rolled a wish to play chess, so Tada!
Screenshot-75
Multitasking!

I think Kahless has been in this thing exclusively for more than three days.
Screenshot-76
That’s terrible.

I take pity on him and have Juniper set him free.
Screenshot-77
Sure, his needs will deplete now, but one cannot LIVE in the swing.

Speaking of not living, Juniper heads to the graveyard to dispose of Brandy and some other dude’s remains that Ike’s been carrying around for ages.
Screenshot-78
Spooky.  I should have waited until morning.

Old man Ike’s still got it!
Screenshot-79
Ike:  *ROCKS*

Ugh, the bedtime story drama continues.
Screenshot-80
She’s still stinkin’ cute though.  Kasidy.

Were you wondering about Tahiya?
Screenshot-81
She’s fine… Just rocking in her own stench.

To get her out of the chair, I have Juniper start a game of pool with her.
Screenshot-82

Cute, look at Tahiya’s face.
Screenshot-83
Now go take a shower.

Kahless maybe be stinky, but it’s a way better life out here.
Screenshot-84
How cute is he?  Even with a smelly butt.

See?
Screenshot-85
Adorable.

Oh Ike, you look ridiculous in that outfit, but don’t blame me, it’s his work clothes.
Screenshot-86
I tried to change them, and I was unsuccessful.  Ike:  *Grins like maniac* He and Tahiya are 87 days old.

Now the little squirt I thought was so adorable screams for no reason.
Screenshot-87

But he’s still adorable.
Screenshot-88
The last little ones of the K generation.

Kasidy:  NO BABY
Screenshot-89
Yes, Kasidy, you are right.  There is no baby in that swing.  Good.

Krypton and his rubber duckie broke the fancy bath tub.
Screenshot-90
I still haven’t fixed it either, oops.

Hi Julia and Family!
Screenshot-91

Hi Sammy!
Screenshot-92

Hi Kyle!
Screenshot-93
Thanks for the deep fried maple bacon ice cream – but NO KISSING guests!

It’s a birthday!
Screenshot-94

Quite the successful party this time!
Screenshot-96
Keiko must be quite popular.

Aren’t the K-Kids adorable?
Screenshot-97
Kira, Kasidy and Krypton.  ❤

Here goes Keiko!  OH MY!
Screenshot-98
Look at her!  She has black hair, but green eyebrows, alien shaped eyes with regular irises, pointy ears, grayish skin and she’s a genie!!!  I thought she’d have to be TH no matter what, since she’s perfect!  So when I went into CAS to give her a makeover I peeked at her as a YA.

And… NO WAY is this going to be the TH!
Screenshot-99
She’s horrifying!
Screenshot-100
And is NOT eligible for TH!  NO WAY NO HOW!

But, I will do my best to make her look as endearing as possible until the day we can kick her out.
Screenshot-101
Even though she scares me.  Her favorite color is Spice Brown.

She is utterly and completely terrifying.
Screenshot-103
What have The Zales created?!?

And that’s all folks!  TS4 launches in like, 10 days or something, can you believe it?  I’ll post a TS4 interlude or two here on this blog, but it will continue to be the regular Zale Family ISBI – Alphabetcy programming until its completion.  I will not start a TS4 challenge until both The Zales and The Lightnings are finished.  And who knows, by then there might be some expansions!  Come see us again soon!  Until next time, Happy Simming!

SCORE:
Failing school -5:  1 (-5)
Game Sent a Service Sim -5:  81 (-40)
Passing Out -5:  32 (-160)
Self-Wetting -5:  30 (-150)
Accidental Deaths -10:  1 (-10)
Social Worker Visit -15:  0 (YAY!)
Births +5:  27 (+135)
Twin Births + 10:  8 (+80)
Triplet Birth +15:  1 (+15)
Fulfilling LTW + 40: 6 (+280)
Honor Roll +5:  9 (+45)
Randomize Traits for an Entire Generation +10:  9 (+90)
Every $100,000 +20:  5 (+100)    
Spouse Tops Career +10:  3 (+30)
I Called a Repairperson -10:  4 (-40)
Repo-man -5:  1 (-5)
TOTAL: +360

22 thoughts on “The K-Kids 10.2

    1. Heather Post author

      I thought Keiko was where it was at too, but OMG the HORRORS! I peeked at Krypton a long time ago, and I know he’ll be fine… I’m sure Kahless will be too.

      Reply
  1. zefiewings

    Awww. That sucks but thats what you get for trying to stray from your girl boy rule! 😉

    I’m, excited for sims 4 as well…but I just cancelled my pre order because in the end I think I need toddlers for how I play. I don’t blaim the team, it was probably really hard to decide what to cut and that age is commonly skipped or played really short but not with me so…I’m just going to wait until the right expansion makes it playable for me. But it was still hard to do. T.T

    On the bright side it gave me more money towards Dragon Age which I kinda need all I can get of since I was hooked up with the super ultimate and very awesome inquisitor’s edition. very limited but very expensive. And I should know better than to spend that much on one game…but I don’t. ^.^

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Ha ha, I know right? Shame on me.

      I think TS4 is going to be great. I’ve had mine pre-ordered for, like a year. Sure, no toddlers – but I think we really have to see how it plays? I never skipped the toddler stage – I find the infant stage to be most likely to be skipped? But I don’t skip any of them. I’ll still think it’s going to be great.

      Dragon Age looks pretty rad – I just googled it. I think it has a bit more combat than I’d like. I played the heck out of Fable III, and that’s about as much combat as I can handle. And sometimes I’d get scared – cuz I’m a baby. The money aspect of the games I love doesn’t bother me at all. I mean – the amount of joy and entertainment I get from them is incalculable. But if you don’t think you *are* going to get any joy or entertainment from it, then cancelling your pre-order is a pretty good choice – and putting it towards Dragon Age is too!

      Reply
      1. zefiewings

        It’s not that I don’t think I am going to get any joy out of it. It looks really good and I look forward to eventually getting it. Its just that if I am honnest with myself then I know I will barely touch it until that particular feature gets put back in…and if that is the case there is not much point in paying opening day prices, especially since my partner doesn’t play sims and generally we only get games we both play opening night.

      2. Heather Post author

        Yeah, it makes sense to put your money towards something you’ll both enjoy… especially at opening prices.

  2. autumnrein

    Keiko looks so freaky! I think Kypton is my favourite so far. I’m surprised they all took after the alien genes and none of them got normal eyes. They still look really unique. Let the bedtime stories begin!

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Keiko scares me to pieces. I’m very worried for the genetic future of the Zales. I hope to see some regular eyes one of these days. I know now that they either need to be 100% alien, or 100% not – none of this freaky alien shaped with regular irises…*shudder*

      Reply
  3. plumbawesim

    The big eyes are cute on a toddler but as a YA she looks scary 😦 too bad because otherwise she would’ve been an AWESOME TH
    Junipers genes are REALLY strong I see. All the kids have the green skin and alien eyes (well, save for Keiko). I wonder how long that’s going to stay in the bloodline……
    Lemme know if you enjoy TS4, I’m on the fence about it right now 🙂

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Isn’t Keiko the scariest thing you’ve ever seen? Yes, Juniper’s genes appear to be very dominant! I’m interested to see how long we have that distinctly alien look as well. Something tells me I’m going to be ready for change sooner rather than later.

      I’ll definitely let you know what I think of TS4.

      Reply
  4. Caroline

    Ok, I think I’m going to be a minority but I LOVE Keiko! I’m a fan of natural ugliness and she’d be more than welcome in my game! 🙂 Makes a change from same old same old face one clones that populate every town after a generation or two!

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I’d say she has some straight up unnatural ugliness going on. 😀

      I will upload her when she reaches YA and you can have at her!

      Reply
  5. somebodysangel13

    Lol, your Zales and their constant failures to door. Never ending amusement.

    I’m very surprised that you got so many alien babies. I’ve had two alien progeny, from about 10 alien/human pairings.

    Kahles is so cute! As is Krypton. Hard to choose, this early. Though you’re so right, Keiko is horrifying as a YA. Those huge eyes are cute on the toddler, not on the grown up, wow!

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Yes, your experiences were one of the reasons I was less concerned with the alien, since you had noticed it breeding out pretty quickly… But all Juniper popped out were aliens and the freak! I sure hope we start seeing some more normal looking Sims from either Krypton or Kahless!

      Reply
      1. somebodysangel13

        Now that I think about it more closely, my two alien progeny have both resulted from a conventional pregnancy – all the male alien ‘pregnancies’ have been human with green skin/hair/alien looks. Maybe that’s part of the reason? Ah well, it should breed out fairly quickly. Though hopefully neither of the alien boys gets a (human) kid like the freaky one.

  6. Rad

    Genie/Alien hybrid of strangeness I adore you. Are you sure you’re not a Daye that got born into the wrong family?

    Reply

Leave a comment