One Goodbye, One Hello 14.7

Welcome back!  SimNaWriMo Zale Update Number 2!

Stuff happens, let’s get started!

These two are on an outing?
screenshot-1
I don’t recall starting an outing, but I also don’t recall Sims ever starting one on their own?  Oh well, enjoy yourselves!  Father and daughter look NOTHING alike, just sayin’.

Getting her skillz on.
screenshot-2screenshot-3
I love Natalie.

Sheesh!  Nice outfit there, Mango.
screenshot-4
Good heavens.

There, all better ya old coot.
screenshot-5
I like how you wear glasses and carry glasses in your pocket.

Hey, Nat got promoted again!
another-promotion
I do believe this is the top of the career.  Good for her!

Poor Nate and his wife are having troubles. 😦
knock-it-off
Maybe he preferred her ancient?  Or was counting on her dying soon?  Not cool, Nate.  Not cool.

It’s rainy and cold at the beach this fall day.
screenshot-6
I don’t expect a lot of drowning.

So she builds a sandcastle.
screenshot-7

And tries to keep warm.
screenshot-8

So hey!   Look!
cay-to-the-city
A Sim DID drown at the beach on the cold rainy day, but you guys have seen enough of that, so I didn’t both capturing it, but look!  Even though her rescue counter reset a bunch of times, looks like the game was still keeping track somewhere.  Cool beans!

Neat.
screenshot-9
I’ve never seen this before.  Not sure what to do with it, but there ya go!  An Island!

Nice day on the beach…
screenshot-10
😐

Ophelia went home from school with this fashion nightmare.
screenshot-11

She’s actually quite lovely, so I came to the rescue.
screenshot-12
There.  All better.

Natalie’s twin sister Nova is an adult, and has been for ages, and Natalie still has 17 days to mature adulthood.  That’s crazy wrong.  Natalie’s own twins are about to age into adulthood.  Anyhoo, Mango spurred this hug, and it reminded me that he’s going to die any minute.
screenshot-13
I’ll miss having the plant man around.

Hey, look who’s home!
screenshot-14
Owen the sleepy head!  We have a BIG day coming!

Noah’s here!
screenshot-15

Nate and his wife too!
screenshot-16
Who just rejected flowers from him 😦

How cute, they brought food.
screenshot-17
And big head in the foreground is Gavin Wolf, Ophelia’s RI from prom.

Spiky blonde here is Olive’s prom date.
screenshot-18

I use up their once per life stage actions to spur a couple heat of the moment kisses.
screenshot-19
Ophelia went first!

And it’s a success!
screenshot-20
LOL that mouth.  Gross.

Olive takes a turn and is also well-received.
screenshot-21
Let’s see if Story Progression keeps them together out in the world.

I take the first 4 cakes of this massive birthday event and age up Olive, Ophelia and their boyfriends.
screenshot-22
Olive goes first amidst all the hooting and hollering.

She rolls hopeless romantic to join performer, loves the heat, genius and couch potato.
screenshot-23
She’s a very unique Sim, and I’m quite fond of her.  She gets the perfect student LTW.

Ophelia’s guy Gavin goes next.
screenshot-24
The floor waffles really tie this picture together.

In CAS I learn he’s absent minded, ambitious, athletic (could’ve fooled me), good & handy.
screenshot-25
HA HA HA, omg, look at him.  His LTW is international super spy, which is definitely not the look he’s going for here… more like being swallowed by his pants guy.

There, all better for Gavin.
screenshot-26
Kinda cute even.

Tomas, Olive’s fella is the next to steal Zale cake in that idiotic tux tshirt.
screenshot-27

He’s charismatic, dare devil, family oriented, perfectionist and a slob.  His LTW is private eye.  He’s also a face one, so I get out my sculpting knife and randomly drag sliders around until tada!  A sloppy PI is born.
screenshot-28
Good enough.

Ophelia takes a turn.  She rolls natural performer, adding it to grumpy, disciplined, evil & sailor.  She’s not what I was hoping for when I blended Rajan & Natalie, but she’s definitely not boring!
screenshot-29
BTW, I made her LTW gold digger, just for fun.

And like most Sims, looks better in-game.
screenshot-30
Although not much.  Ha ha ha.

I force Natalie’s aging, and she goes next.
screenshot-31
screenshot-32
She gets a little bit of a makeover, cover’s the midriff and losses the high heels.  Lovely as always.

Last but not least, and if my game crashes now, I’ll quit forever, Olive breaks her newly adult-style leg while rooting for blinking Owen to make a wish.
screenshot-33

Teenager Owen rolls equestrian to join friendly, hates the outdoors, and slob.  Good luck riding those indoor horses, there, buddy.
screenshot-34
He has a similar perma-worried look, like his brother, although it’s not quite as endearing on Owen, in my humble opinion.

Although his sweet family is there to root for him.
screenshot-35
Aww.

Hey what do I spy here?  Bottom right?
screenshot-36

That cake is hiding another Zale cousin!
screenshot-37
Karlie and Noah are expecting!  YAY!

While watching all the guests, the doorbell rang!
screenshot-38
This dude had an “adopt a pet from neighbor” option, and I was going to do JUST that…

…but then… Mango?  You’re looking a little floaty…
screenshot-39
You okay there good buddy?

Mango reaches out… my drink!
screenshot-40
Sorry, hon.  Not today.

And then, with so much cake… cake on the floor, cake on the table, cake in the hands of the idiots…
screenshot-41
Mango exits this world.  Goodbye, plant man.

Noah:  Daddy!  *sob sob sob* Great party!
screenshot-42

Natalie and Owen:  Who’s gonna feed us!?!? *Wail wail wail*
screenshot-43
Mr. “I smell young adults” university llama: Did I come at a bad time?

Olive and Ophelia get the boot, and the house is down to four.
down-to-four
Hard to believe!

Nova had her baby!  A boy named Amos.
novas-son
Lookie there!  He’s red!  Like his uncles Nate & Noah and grandma Mindy.
hes-red
Also looks like Bobbie went all “mature adult” on us, and aged out of his perfectly fine makeover I made him.  Fine.  Look all bald and stupid.

Olive starts to date, and not her RI either.
dating-olive
Fine, he’s not ancient, so go for it.

And she got a kitten!
kitty
OMG, how cute!

This reminded me that I was about to adopt a pet from Mr. Mohawk, but then Mango went and died.  So it’s time to make an official adoption attempt.

omg-look-at-ferdinand

I could NOT say no to those ears!  Ferdinand joins the family!  Hello KITTEN!

Um, someone needs to clean up down here.
screenshot
Seriously…  Who just puts cake on the floor?  WHO DOES THAT?

Anyhoo, Rajan is the first to pick up Ferdinand.
screenshot-2
How FREAKING CUTE IS THIS KITTEN?

Aww, beebee…
screenshot-3

I am ded.
screenshot-4
Holy crap.

New kitten aside, Natalie is having a midlife crisis.  She has rolled a couple doable wishes… flirt with someone else, and get a make over.  I can handle both those things.  Off to the salon!
screenshot-5
Mr. Fabulous here gives her a terrible look.

screenshot-6
Yeah, Nat, not to my taste either.

A quick outfit change and friendly flirt later, and we’re two wishes completed.
screenshot-7

It’s the brief chilly season here on the islands, and Natalie dons her outerwear for like, the first time ever.
screenshot-8
Cute.

Hey, Karlie had her baby!
karlies-baby
Yay!

I’m ded again.
screenshot-9
This kitten is too cute for words.

It’s always nice when your idiots chat together.
screenshot-10
These two socialized nicely before work/school.

Poor Natalie enjoys another cold, wet day in the lifeguard business.
screenshot-11

Cold, wet and desolate.
screenshot-12And a little bit sharky.

I was just about to save and quit, when I spotted this pop-up.
think-of-the-children
You two stop that right now.  You just had a new baby!

And on that note, that’s all for this update!  Continue to stick around, there’s even more where this came from.  And an HEIR POLL!  So come back soon, mm’kay?

Happy Simming!

4 thoughts on “One Goodbye, One Hello 14.7

  1. somebodysangel13

    I thought Olive was a Natalie clone, I was wrong! She has very unique look, as you said, a nice change from all the stupidly gorgeous sims 😉

    I am so enjoying watching the Zales in IP, makes me want to try out the town again. I’m not game enough to try with one of my legacy families, given all the issues I have with lag, but it is such a gorgeous world.

    Reply
  2. zefiewings

    Aww new kitten is awsome.

    Awwww No Mango. 😦 I’ll miss you old guy.

    I really don’t know who I want as heir…going to have to decide quick lol.

    Reply

Leave a comment