The “I”s Have It 8.4

Welcome back to the Zale Family ISBI – Alphabetcy!  Quick note, if you haven’t caught up with the Lightning Alphabetcy, I did manage to get a second post up – don’t forget to follow to receive updates!  *Ahem* back to the Zales!  Last time Helen and Ramon got married, we threw a Snowflake Day Party, Shelley went to the big PC in the sky, and the first “I” baby was on the way!  Let’s get on with it!  Note:  Alternate title for this post is “Flora Won’t Die”…

Let’s begin with a Family Check!
Here we have ancient Flora feeling a wee bit peckish.
Screenshot

Less ancient, but also old Giles feeling a wee bit wicked.
Screenshot-2

Meredith standing around waiting for Giles to startle her.
Screenshot-3

Our very own TH we capture in the shower.
Screenshot-4
Sorry Helen!

And her delightful husband Ramon playing on the computer.
Screenshot-5

Lastly, forgotten SimChild David standing around in the hall.
Screenshot-6

On with this post!  We have a baby to prepare for!  With Vigilance!
Screenshot-7

Hi you adorable little Sim you.
Screenshot-8
ILU Ramon!

It was a fine Sunday evening, and Helen wanted a pizza.
Screenshot-9

Adorable family night!
Screenshot-10

Out in the yard I spot a GNOME PARTY!
Screenshot-11
Left to Right: Julia, Amy, Zefie, Pink, Next Top Commenter, Sammy and Miss Wingless!  Aren’t they adorable?  Yes.  Yes they are.

Flora and Meredith play some night catch.
Screenshot-12

And although Meredith didn’t bond much with David as an infant or a toddler, she’s very good with him as a child.
Screenshot-13
Their relationship is quite high!

I went to check on Flora because she’s so old…
Screenshot-14
…And I discovered that my lifespan was set at 35 from my Lightning Alphabetcy!  OH!  I instantly fixed it, but who know what it’ll do to the aging process of the Zales.  😐

I heard haunting over on the Zale plot, and found Traci out and about!
Screenshot-15
Hi there!

Hey look, Frond is finally an elder!
Screenshot-16
He’s making this lovely face because he’s hanging around the Zale Graveyard, and didn’t like the sight of Traci the ghost.

Look who else popped out of his tomb?
Screenshot-17
HI ABRAHAM! ❤

Giles, left unattended, puts on his nasty pants.  Disguised as purple swimwear.
Screenshot-18
And slaps Meredith around in the bathroom.  Hmm. I do not like.  If he continues to abuse Meredith, I’ll move her and David out together.  (I could also REALLY use the house space) However, at this time, this was the only instance of violence from Giles.

Ramon chooses this exact moment to flex his childish trait and scares Giles.
Screenshot-19
Breaks the tension I guess!

Hey you, don’t you go making the TCTBE face.  I just watched you slap your ex-girlfriend, and the mother of your fourth son.
Screenshot-20
I’m mad at you.

*Note:  I cannot find the Daycare Van – Helen must’ve lost it at University.

We have lots of stir-crazy Sims, as well as lots of wishes to go to the Spring festival, so off we go!
Screenshot-21

Not much happened, and tons of Sims were trapped at the entrance, so I messed with the festival grounds in Edit Town mode, and that was that… exciting, I know.

Back at home, Helen caters to her pregnancy craving and orders more pizza.
Screenshot-22

Then fixes the dishwasher.
Screenshot-23
Because heavily pregnant women waiting for pizza have to keep busy.  😐

Meredith was watching her make the repair, and the pizza still wasn’t here, so Helen announces her pregnancy to Meredith:
Screenshot-25
Meredith:  Oh great, another body to clean up after.

Meredith:  I mean, “cool” thumbs up.
Screenshot-26

Helen: Yes!  My pizza!
Screenshot-27

Helen:  Oh man, this is gonna be so good.
Screenshot-28

Helen: Oh man, I’m going to eat the heck out this pizza.
Screenshot-29

NOO!!!!!  MUST EAT PIZZA!!!!!!!!!
Screenshot-30
The first “I” baby is coming!

Helen:  All I wanted was a piece of pizza.
Screenshot-31
Helen grumbled about her pizza, or lack thereof, all the way through her walk to the hospital.

Ramon was fast asleep, but his father sense was tingling, and he’s on his way!
Screenshot-33

He will be sympathy hungry with Helen.
Screenshot-34

I’m coming honey!
Screenshot-35

And it’s a Girl!
Screenshot-36
Aw!  Ralen are parents!  Adorable!  And there you have Ivy Zale!  She rolls artistic and athletic,. She likes Disco, Crepes (ha ha, my iPad made me write creeps), and the color aqua.

Ramon:  Honey?  Wait for me!  I came as fast as I could!
Screenshot-37
Helen:  If the family ate my pizza

Helen:  I’M HOME!  I BROGHT A BABY!  WHERE’S THE PIZZA!
Screenshot-38

Ivy gets her very own magic baby jail swing, as Flora refuses to die, and is occupying the last available bedroom.
Screenshot-39

And Helen gets her pizza.
Screenshot-40
But I think she looks pissed, because it got cold.  Sorry Helen!  Your inconvenient childbirth screwed up your dinner.  Such fine priorities!

The household is obviously and understandably smitten with Ivy while Helen catches up on her sleep.
Screenshot-41

Soon, it was LOVE DAY!  It’s pouring, but Ralen HAS to celebrate, so they head to the pool!
Screenshot-42

Hey, a date is a date!
Screenshot-43

Swim time!
Screenshot-44
I love this picture.  The weather has cleared too!

As soon as they hop in, Helen hops out!
Screenshot-45
And POPS out too!  Another “I” baby is on the way!  Woohoo!

Giselle was also at the pool!
Screenshot-46
Always have to document a spare sighting!

Ralen Splashy Splashy!
Screenshot-47
Helen:  What did you do to me, boy!  I’m pregnant again!

After the swim, the loving couple stood around at had a bite at the restaurant.
Screenshot-48
They then ate at separate tables.
Screenshot-49
How romantic.  😐

After the meal, they caught a show.
Screenshot-50
The critically acclaimed “Mold that Moved”.

They had a lovely Love Day.
Screenshot-51

But back at home, parenting duties resume.
Screenshot-52
Adorably.

I then woke Helen up early, sent her around to do all the laundry and make some waffles for the entire family before work/school.
Screenshot-53
While cooking for everyone, the danged machine broke.  Great.

Family waffles!
Screenshot-54

Come and get ’em!
Screenshot-55
Aw, adorable.  Little PJ clad family waffle breakfast.

Note:  I adore my Helen now.  I have a lot of fun playing her.  She’s a sweet Sim who takes care of the family.  The household is in a strange place with Meredith and Giles as enemies, and David kind of in the middle of being spare, and just taking up space.  We also have ancient Flora WHO JUST WON’T DIE.  So it’s frequently just Helen and I, doing what we can to help the household through this awkward phase.

Helen loves her soon to be baby.
Screenshot-56

She loves this Nooboo too:
Screenshot-58

Neep neep Nooboo.
Screenshot-57
*BOOP*  Parenting complete for next couple hours…

Which is GOOD because Helen went off for a wee and…
Screenshot-59

Again, during the throes of labor pains, Helen walks to the hospital.
Screenshot-60

Spot Ramon!
Screenshot-61
He’s coming running!

It’s a GIRL! Damn
Screenshot-62
Meet Irene!  She rolls insane and absent minded.  She likes.. oh.. I didn’t write it down.  I really wanted a boy, because as you know, I need one boy and one girl (and it’s a boy’s turn!) and now the house is full!

Ramon:  my wife is hot!
Screenshot-63
Helen:  Hello Wall.
Irene:  *SCREAMS*

Flora! You ancient beast!  DIE ALREADY!
Screenshot-64
Helen looks like she just MIGHT be plotting her death in the background.

I SPY SPARES!
Screenshot-65
And Alejandro.  He was NOT invited.  But Giselle and Hank were!

Hal is here too!
Screenshot-66

And Frond!
Screenshot-67
Who really knows how to party…

Giles shocks the heck out of me and proves he has the best relationship with Ivy.
Screenshot-68
Harold photobombs.

Helen does not approve of her evil father glowing all over Ivy’s first birthday.
Screenshot-69

Rockin’ party.
Screenshot-70
😐

But there’s two cakes!  Not just Ivy’s birthday, but David’s too!
Screenshot-71

Ivy does go first however, and holy crap…
Screenshot-72
She’s blonde!

But she does get Ramon’s eye color!
Screenshot-73
She’s pretty cute, and after the Ugly, Ugly Children over on the Lightning Alphabetcy, she’s a sight for sore eyes!  I love my little Ivy.

David rolled bot fan to go with equestrian, couch potato, and heavy sleeper.
Screenshot-74
We gotta fix those eyebrows.

Here we go!
Screenshot-75
He’s adorable and handsome, even while blinking *sigh* And he also likes aqua like Ivy.

Gwen is also here at the party!
Screenshot-76
Heartfarting Ramon because, well duh.  It’s Ramon!

It was a great party, verging on epic, in fact – and while everyone ate cake, Ivy learned how to walk!
Screenshot-77

And Flora?
Screenshot-78
She just won’t die!

And that’s all for this post!  I really need some space in the house to pop out some more “I” babies!  Between Not-Dying Flora, Giles’ ex-lover Meredith, and their son David, the house has a lot of unnecessary bodies taking up valuable space!  Helen’s adult birthday is looming, and she has a career based LTW to work on, so we can’t be pregnant forever… and a boy is required!  Come back soon!

19 thoughts on “The “I”s Have It 8.4

  1. Sammy-Sama

    haha, Helen looks like she’s gonna throw Irene at Flora while she plots her death. It’s pretty silly. I’m going to read the next chapter to the Lightning legacy now, I can’t wait to see the ugly kids 😀

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      *snort* she TOTALLY does look like she’s about to toss little Irene. And enjoy the Lightnings! They are indeed ugly!

      Reply
  2. Caroline

    I play the same as you – boy/girl each generation and have the same ‘JUST DIE’ frustration as well!
    Ramon is a cutie pie! I hope the next baby looks like him! Frond is a cute old man as well! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      If I don’t get an “I” boy, it’s going to be ruined! ha ha ha. Ramon is so stinkin’ adorbs, I love just love him. It’s funny, Frond was a pretty ugly child, and not the best teen, but when he went YA, he was adorable! And as an old man, I think he’s pretty great, he turned out to be one of my favorite spares, in appearance that is!

      Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I usually like have the elders bumbling around. But it has been LONG ENOUGH. Her SON is an elder, and her GRAND DAUGHTER will be full-on middle-aged before too long!

      Reply
      1. pinkfiend1

        I know what you mean Queen is about to turn Adult in a few days, and Roth due to her many pregnancies is still only and Adult.

  3. zefiewings

    This is why I don’t play other challenges that require different lifespans. It can really muddle things up.
    SIms 4 better have lifespans per save game. That would be very nice.

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I didn’t realize it wouldn’t be specific to the save file. I’ll just have to remember to change it every time. And I’ll keep an eye on their ages and manually cake people, or push dear Flora into the netherworld.

      Reply
  4. mojot89

    Awe! I love the I babies! Ivy is totally adorable!!! Hopefully there’s a boy soon! Of course, you’re going to need space…I feel really bad saying this, but when is Flora going to die!? Geez! I feel like she’s been around forever!

    And I’m so glad that we love Helen again! I think it might have been because of university. I get bored with all my Sims in uni because it feels like the same thing all the time… Maybe that’s just me…

    Reply
  5. plumbawesim

    Wow Ivy is a cutie patootie! And LOL at Helen (and Ramon) WALKING all the way to the hospital. Silly sims.
    And yeah, I make that mistake with the lifespans all the time :/ I wish the game let us have different ones per save file. Oh well..
    And I see that Flora is still holding on strong. At this rate I think Giles might die before she does.

    Reply
  6. roserainboweve

    Hi Heather! *waves madly* I’ve been reading but I can’t remember if I left a comment last chapter or not so it feels like it’s been a while since I said hi. Regarding the gnomes – did the gnome named after me die off some time ago? I can’t remember if it did or if it just disappeared randomly. Don’t worry though, feel free to save your free gnome for your Next Top Commenter 🙂

    Now, regarding Ivy- she actually has the BEST eye color/hair combo! I would have never thought of it myself, but it’s surprisingly pleasing, to me anyway. 🙂 I know David is a weird half-spare but doesn’t he remind you of Abraham? It definitely looks like throwback genetics to me! I remember being “over” Shelley and Flora last time, but now I actually want Flora to stay! I love it when Sims see a grand old age in other people’s legacies. (Mine, not so much….) and I did read the first chapter of the Lightnings, off to read the second chap now!

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Hi Eve! Now that you mention it, I have no idea where your little gnome is. I’ll have to scour the lot, if your gnome died, I didn’t notice! I’m sure you’re out there somewhere! If I can’t find you, I will definitely re-christen NTC Eve!

      Yes, Flora’s longevity is lovely, and she is the living Great-Grandmother of two, but I *really* need the house space, so she needs to shove off!

      Reply
  7. laserkatt

    Ugh, that red glow is actually reeeeaally annoying (surprise) and it’s a million times worse when you can only control one sim 😐
    Anyway, I remember when we were all so excited about Erik being a great grandfather 😀 Flora obviously got her age span from him :3

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      Oh I know it! I so rarely see Giles, that the glow isn’t bothering me. Their estate is huge, I can only control Helen, so when I do see Giles, it’s either during a family check, or in passing. I think I’ve only seen him glowing a handful of times. You have a new post up! WEE!

      Reply
  8. Miss Wingless

    Flora refuse to die, just to despite you probably XP Every time one want someone to die, they don’t. And the other way around. But cuties babies and kids overall!! Ramon is cute, I love also very much I feel. But Giles! :O Behave your cutie! :3
    So nice to see everyone again, so nice. Can’t wait to see what the kids will look like and it was supercool to see all the gnomes too! 😀 So many…

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I couldn’t agree more! Every time I want a Sim to get a move on, they linger, and when I want them to stay around, off they go! 😦

      Reply
  9. somebodysangel13

    Thank goodness David was blinking, I thought Abe’s squinty eyes had made a comeback. We all loved Abe, not so much the squinty eyes on most of his offspring. Those eyes look weird on a slimmer sim.

    Helen did have two blonde siblings and a plethora of blonde aunts and uncles, the genes are there. But annoying, that was the whole point of bringing in non-blondes to the genepool! Hopefully Irene gets Ramon’s hair colour.

    I’m with you on the annoying elders who won’t die. And it’s even worse when they have a sneaky deathflower and cheat you out of a free house spot, like my yellow heir did. She saw the birth of three great-grandchildren! And even though my vampire orange heir won’t die for ages, she’s an adult and very useful for making us money.

    Reply
    1. Heather Post author

      I agree, the squinty eyes looked really adorable on Abraham, because he had such full, puffy cheeks, Becca looked terrible in them, but I think Blair did pretty good.

      You’re predictive! Irene DID get Ramon’s hair color! Ooh, a deathflower on an elder would bum me out. I have never played with a supernatural Sim, but everyone says they live for ages.

      Reply

Leave a comment